7 Levels of A Stillpoint

Data

Date: 26 – 27 March 2022
Time: 09:15–17:45
14 Weiterbildungsstunden
Teacher: Dr. John Beaulieu (USA)
Language: English translated into German
Costs: CHF 500
Course location: Polarity Bildungszentrum
Zürich
PDF Download


"At the still point, there the dance is.......
neither arrest nor movement......."

T.S. Elliot "Burnt Norton" (The Four Quartets), section II


Chaos theory, Zero Point physics, Inner Alchemy and Universal Geometry are important connecting points for deep understanding of the Still Point - this key concept from the cranio-sacral work that Dr. Stone has always understood as an important component of Polarity. In this workshop, Dr. John Beaulieu practices with participants the art of navigating an ocean of zero movement.

The Stillpoint is a spiritual and poetic expression in harmony with the scientific concept of Zero Point. A still point is the place of maximum energetic emptiness in terms of form, which nourishes every aspect of the healing process. The Chinese philosopher Lao Tzu wrote:
"In silence, the teachings are heard; In silence, the world is transformed.“

This training is about the inner process of a still point - how it comes about and how the system can actually be completely still at this place. And how this stillness also carries within it different levels (or qualities). Cranial rhythms, from Dr. Beaulieu's point of view, are really nothing more than sonic guiding rays that we can follow through various levels of energy into the heart of nothingness, that is, into total stillness. Inner images, sensations, feelings, thoughts, vibrations, undulations, and oceanic-like pulsations - these are some of the profound experiences that often arise during cranial work. John Beaulieu describes it as a map with various veils of calm.

Working with complete rest, from his clinical perspective, is a process that involves three levels of intentions (compression, decompression, and neutral), as well as seven levels of perceptions (as detailed by Dr. Randolph Stone in his writings). They will be presented in detail in the course. For now, let us reveal only this: When we begin to understand the different levels, we find it easier to be at peace with outer and inner peace, and even to deepen them if necessary. Our intentions play an important role in this. The still point also has a resonance field, which will also be an important part of this course in theory and practice.


Special attention is given in this course to understanding the overall geometric pattern of the body - which is related to spiral forms enclosing a vortex of stillness. This understanding is linked to the mind-body psychology found in the work of pioneers such as Randolph Stone, Wilhelm Reich, Rudolph Steiner, and others, and encourages students to follow with great awareness the movement of energy in normal human reality as well as in dreams, through valuable metaphors such as archetypes or elements of nature - into absolute stillness. The encounter with the seven levels is illustrated in the course by pictures of artists, spontaneously created after sessions with still points.


The 7 Levels of Stillpoint course began for John Beaulieu with his late night "after dinner discussions" with his osteopathic teachers between 1974 and 1977. During these discussions they shared their amazing experiences with cranial therapy that in no way fit the reductionist image of Western medicine and the scientific model behind it. Over many years, the course presented here formed on the basis of this amazing dynamic. Although its roots are strongly in craniosacral work, there are also direct references to the Polarity model, alchemy and psychotherapy, shamanism, the art world, and many ancient source texts. These days are a special opportunity to find new insights and make connections to take your own form of healing art to a higher level.

The cranial ideas and concepts of important osteopaths (Sutherland, Upledger, Becker, Jay, DeJarnett, Pauls etc.) will be briefly presented again in these three days and then related to life energy and sound levels. Specifically, the movements of the sphenoid and the rotations of the temporal bones are considered in relation to the third ventricle and the connective tissue. The theory on this area is based on the work of Polarity founder Dr. Randolph Stone and American osteopath Dr. William Garner Sutherland. Traditional techniques for triggering a still point (compression and decompression) are also revisited. Placing the still point in extension or flexion phase will be placed in a broader energetic context. This course is about the art of listening - to discover how the connective tissue weaves the fabric of stillness and from this, energy movements can be observed. Basic mythological concepts from ancient Greece form an important basis for a new understanding of this extremely subtle work.

Dr. John Beaulieu

John Beaulieu, N.D., Ph.D. is a composer, sound healer, licensed psychotherapist, and board certified naturopathic doctor. He is the founder of BioSonic Enterprises, Ltd., a company dedicated to tuning the world. After completing advanced degrees at Purdue and Indiana University, where he studied music, psychology and creative arts therapy, he went on to study Eastern and Western natural …

Registration

I herewith register for the aforestated training on the basis of the terms and conditions indicated below. Registration shall be binding. For cancellations up to a maximum of 21 days prior to the training, a service fee in the amount of CHF 100.00 shall be payable (events for which fees of less than CHF 100.00 apply excepted). Should you cancel your participation in the training later than 21 days before the training begins, the entire training fee shall be payable unless you provide us with a replacement before the start of the course. These terms shall also apply in the event of sickness. Any insurance cover that participants might consider to obtain shall be their own responsibility. Polarity Bildungszentrum AG/Zentrum für Innere Ökologie AG reserves the right to postpone trainings due to unforeseeable circumstances or for other reasons beyond the reasonable control of Polarity Bildungszentrum AG/Zentrum für Innere Ökologie AG. In such cases, the participants shall have the option to either accept the new date or to cancel their participation in the training on the new date. Should the number of registrations be insufficient, Polarity Bildungszentrum AG/Zentrum für Innere Ökologie AG reserves the right to cancel the training. Participants shall not be entitled to claim compensation or damages in either case, that is, if the training is cancelled or postponed. By signing the present agreement, the participant explicitly waives any right to claim damages for a cancelled or postponed training. Polarity Bildungszentrum AG /Zentrum für Innere Ökologie AG completely refuses to accept any responsibility for any third parties affected, where applicable.

Die 7 Ebenen des Stillpunkts

Daten

Datum: 26. – 27. März 2022
Uhrzeit: 09:15–17:45 Uhr
14 Weiterbildungsstunden
Leitung: Dr. John Beaulieu (USA)
Sprache: Englisch mit Übersetzung ins Deutsche
Kosten: CHF 500
Kursort: Polarity Bildungszentrum
Zürich
PDF Download

Chaostheorie, Nullpunkt-Physik, Innere Alchemie und Universelle Geometrie sind wichtige Verbindungspunkte fürs tiefe Verständnis des Stillpunktes - diesem Schlüsselbegriff aus der cranio-sacralen Arbeit, die Dr. Stone immer als einen wichtigen Bestandteil von Polarity verstanden hat. Dr. John Beaulieu übt in diesem Workshop mit den Teilnehmenden die Kunst des Navigierens auf einem Ozean von Null Bewegung.

Der Stillpunkt ist ein spiritueller und poetischer Ausdruck in Einklang mit dem wissenschaftlichen Konzept des Nullpunktes. Ein Stillpunkt ist der Ort mit maximaler energetischer Leere bezüglich Form, welcher jeden Aspekt des Heilungsprozesses nährt. Der chinesische Philosoph Laotse schrieb:

«In der Ruhe werden die Lehren gehört;
In der Stille wird die Welt transformiert.»

In dieser Weiterbildung geht es um den inneren Prozess eines Stillpunkts – wie es dazu kommt und wie das System an diesem Ort tatsächlich ganz ruhig sein kann. Und wie diese Ruhe in sich auch verschiedene Stufen (oder Qualitäten) trägt. Craniale Rhythmen sind aus Dr. Beaulieus Sicht eigentlich nichts anderes als sonare Leitstrahlen, denen wir durch verschiedene Ebenen von Energie bis ins Herz des Nichts, also in die totale Ruhe, folgen können. Innere Bilder, Empfindungen, Gefühle, Gedanken, Schwingungen, Wellenbewegungen und ozeanisch anmutende Pulsationen – das sind einige der tiefgehende Erfahrungen, die während der cranialen Arbeit häufig auftauchen. John Beaulieu bezeichnet sie als eine Landkarte mit verschiedenen Schleiern von Ruhe.

Die Arbeit mit kompletter Ruhe ist aus seiner klinischen Perspektive ein Prozess, der drei Ebenen von Absichten (Kompression, Dekompression und Neutral), sowie sieben Ebenen von Perzeptionen (wie sie Dr. Randolph Stone in seinen Schriften ausführt) mit einschliesst. Sie werden im Kurs detailliert dargestellt. Hier sei vorerst nur dies verraten: Wenn wir die unterschiedlichen Ebenen zu verstehen beginnen, fällt es uns leichter, mit äusserer und innerer Ruhe zu sein und sie allenfalls sogar noch zu vertiefen. Unsere Intentionen spielen dabei eine wichtige Rolle. Der Stillpunkt hat auch ein Resonanzfeld, das in Theorie und Praxis ebenfalls wichtiger Bestandteil dieses Kurses sein wird.

Spezielle Beachtung wird in diesem Kurs dem Verständnis des gesamtheitlichen geometrischen Muster des Körpers gegeben – die in Beziehung stehen zu Spiralformen, welche einen Strudel von Stille umschliessen. Dieses Verständnis ist verbunden mit der Geist-Körper- Psychologie, wie sie in den Arbeiten von Pioieren wie Randolph Stone, Wilhelm Reich, Rudolph Steiner und Carl Gustav Jung vorkommen. Die sieben Ebenen regen zudem die Studierenden dazu an, mit grosser Bewusstheit die Bewegung von Energie in der normalen menschlichen Realität ebenso zu verfolgen wie in Träumen, über wertvolle Metaphern wie Archetypen oder Elemente der Natur – bis hinein in die absolute Stille.

Der Kurs über die 7 Ebenen des Stillpunkts begann für John Beaulieu mit seinen bis in die späte Nacht dauernden «nach dem Abendessen Gesprächen» mit seinen osteopathischen Lehrern zwischen 1974 und 1977. Während diesen Diskussionen teilten sie ihre erstaunlichen Erfahrungen mit cranialer Therapie, die in keiner Weise ins reduktionistisch ausgerichtete Bild der westlichen Medizin und des dahinter stehenden naturwissenschaftlichen Modells passten. Über viele Jahre formte sich auf der Grundlage dieser erstaunlichen Dynamik der hier präsentierte Kurs. Obwohl seine Wurzeln stark in der craniosacralen Arbeit zu finden sind, gibt es auch direkte Bezüge zum Polarity Modell, zu Alchemie und Psychotherapie, zum Schamanismus, der Kunstwelt und vielen antiken Quellentexten. Diese Tage sind eine spezielle Gelegenheit, neue Erkenntnisse zu finden und Verbindungen zu knüpfen, um die eigene Form der Heilkunst auf eine höhere Ebene zu bringen.

Die cranialen Ideen und Konzepte bedeutender Osteopathen (Sutherland, Upledger, Becker, Jay, DeJarnett, Pauls etc.) werden in diesen zwei Tagen nochmals kurz dargestellt und dann in Beziehung gesetzt zu Lebensenergie und Klangebenen. Speziell betrachtet werden die Bewegungen des Keilbeins (Sphenoid) und die Rotationen der Schläfenbeine (Temporale Schädelknochen) in Verbindung mit dem dritten Ventrikel und dem Bindegewebe. Die Theorie zu diesem Bereich basiert auf den Arbeiten von Polarity-Begründer Dr. Randolph Stone und dem amerikanischen Osteopathen Dr. William Garner Sutherland. Traditionelle Techniken zur Auslösung eines Stillpunktes (Kompression und Dekompression) werden ebenfalls nochmals betrachtet. Das Setzen des Stillpunktes in Extensions- oder Flexionsphase wird in einen breiteren energetischen Zusammenhang gestellt.

Es geht in diesem Kurs um die Kunst des Horchens – um zu entdecken, wie das Bindegewebe den Stoff der Stille webt und daraus sich Energiebewegungen beobachten lassen. Mythologische Grundkonzepte aus der griechischen Antike bilden eine wichtige Basis für ein neues Verstehen dieser äusserst subtilen Arbeit. Vorwissen in cranio-sacraler Arbeit ist für Dr. Beaulieu keine Bedingung für eine Teilnahme an diesem Kurs, da er alle Anwesenden zum Horchen aus der Position des «Beginners Mind» (also der Anfängerin oder des Anfängers) einlädt. In der praktischen Arbeit werden Studierende mit ähnlichem Erfahrungshintergrund zusammen üben.

Dr. John Beaulieu

Dr. John Beaulieu ist Naturarzt, Psychiater, Psychotherapeut, Musiker, Komponist, Wissenschaftler und erfahrener Polarity Lehrer, sowie Begründer von “BioSonic Enterprises”. Mit diesem Unternehmen hat er es sich zur Aufgabe gemacht, die Welt neu einzustimmen. Seine Studien in den Bereichen Musik, Psychologie und Kreative Kunsttherapie absolvierte er an der Purdue und der Indiana …