Events

In addition to our special training courses, seminars usually lasting several days and exciting day or evening events, we also organise special events every year that are aimed at a wide audience. These events are also very important as network meetings, as we always invite international experts to selected topics, who should inspire and get to know each other and the audience.

It is also our aim that the speakers do not just give a short lecture and then say goodbye again straight away, but that they remain touchable for the participants by being present on site the whole time - even if they do not present their knowledge from the stage every day.

14. Swiss Educational Festival
- Learning and enjoying in Weggis

With the Swiss Educational Festival, which takes place every year at the end of the summer holidays, the POLARITY BILDUNGSZENTRUM repeatedly presents explosive topics in an understandable form, which are illuminated and put up for discussion by international experts.

The thematic focuses are supplemented by cultural events such as concerts, dance, yoga, Qi Gong or alphorn blowing. And the lake right next to the course rooms invites you to swim and sunbathe in between. The idea behind this unique festival is to make learning a joyful and enjoyable experience, far away from bright and oppressive ceiling light or external pressure to perform.


11th Zurich Trauma Days
- Highlighting important aspects of trauma

Trauma has a great influence on various areas of life. At the annual Zurich Trauma Days, we always select new special topics related to the consequences of trauma.

We invite international experts to elaborate such individually and collectively significant topics and to submit possible suggestions for improvement from their perspective. This year it is Peter A. Levine and Gerald Hüther, two renowned experts of our time who are known far beyond the field of trauma.

Events

Neben unseren Spezialtrainings, den meist mehrtägigen Seminaren und spannenden Tages- oder Abendveranstaltungen organisieren wir jedes Jahr auch spezielle Events, die sich an ein breites Publikum richten. Diese Veranstaltungen sind auch als Netzwerk-Treffen sehr wichtig, laden wir doch zu ausgewählten Themen immer internationale Fachkräfte ein, die sich und das Publikum gegenseitig inspirieren und kennenlernen sollen.

Unser Ziel ist es auch, dass die Referentinnen und Referenten nicht einfach kurz nur einen Vortrag halten und sich dann gleich wieder verabschieden, sondern dass sie berührbar bleiben für die Teilnehmenden, indem sie die ganze Zeit vor Ort anwesend sind - auch wenn sie nicht jeden Tag ihr Wissen von der Bühne aus präsentieren.

14. Schweizer Bildungsfestival
– Lernen und Genuss in Weggis

Mit dem jedes Jahr am Ende der Sommerferien stattfindenden Schweizer Bildungsfestival präsentiert das POLARITY BILDUNGSZENTRUM in verständlicher Form immer wieder brisante Themen, die von internationalen Fachkräften beleuchtet und zur Diskussion gestellt werden.

Ergänzt werden die thematischen Schwerpunkte jeweils durch kulturelle Anlässe wie Konzerte, Tanz, Yoga, Qi Gong oder Alphorn blasen. Und der See gleich neben den Kursräumen lädt zwischendurch immer wieder zum Schwimmen und Sonnenbaden. Die Idee dieses einzigartigen Festivals zielt auf ein freud- und genussvolles Lernen, fernab von grellem und drückendem Deckenlicht oder von äusserem Leistungsdruck.


11. Zürcher Traumatage
– Bedeutsame Aspekte zu Trauma beleuchten

Trauma hat grossen Einfluss auf verschiedenste Lebensbereiche. An den jährlich stattfindenden Zürcher Traumatagen wählen wir immer wieder neue Spezial-Themen aus, die mit den Folgen einer Traumatisierung in Verbindung stehen. 

Wir laden dazu internationale Fachkräfte ein, die solche individuell wie kollektiv bedeutsamen Themen elaborieren und aus ihrer Warte mögliche Verbesserungsvorschläge deponieren. In diesem Jahr sind es mit Peter A. Levine und Gerald Hüther zwei renommierte Experten unserer Zeit, die weit über das Feld des Traumas hinaus bekannt sind.